Sound Garden at Dommune this Wednesday 24 April

Image

We’ve been doing Sound Garden parties for about 2 years now, and we thought it’d be nice to showcase what we are doing at Dommune. The idea behind Sound Garden is to create a space in which people can hear a wider range of kinds of electronic music in a relaxed setting with friends. Starting from ambient but extending into most other genres of electronic music that go beyond the dancefloor, Sound Garden is inspired by the ethos of the old chill out rooms that used to be found at raves. We try to revive and update this spirit, creating an inviting environment in which people’s minds can be opened towards new sounds. Part of the reason we organised the showcase for this week is that we will be doing a Sound Garden chill out session in the lounge at the Shackleton party this Sunday 28 April at Eleven. We really looking forward to both of these events. If you are in Tokyo come along, and if not, make sure to tune into Dommune on Wednesday! Details are:

Sound Garden at Dommune
Wednesday 24 April
21:00 – 24:00 (Japan time)
Register here or tune in at www.dommune.com

Other time zones:
Melbourne 22:00 – 01:00
Berlin 14:00 – 17:00
London 13:00 – 16:00
New York 08:00 – 11:00

You can’t watch Dommune now in Germany because of GEMA, but I have heard that it works if you watch it through their youtube channel, which I think you can find here.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s