Upcoming DJ

I’m very excited about some DJ sets I’ve got coming up over the next week:

BtdHvidCYAETIuT

Tomorrow I am playing at Soup for the first time. I am very excited to be supporting Rashad Becker, one of my favourite producers and live acts. Beyond his well known talents as a mastering engineer, he creates incredibly unique and otherworldly music. Huge fan of what he does, and can’t wait to hear him again. There is a very strong set of supporting artists, so this really should be one of the best nights of experimental techno Tokyo will have for quite some time. More info

Dommune 290714-2

Then on Tuesday night, I will be playing the early slot at Dommune, from 19:00 – 21:00. The last few months I have been struggling with a huge workload, and perhaps because of the constant tiredness and stress, I’ve been returning to ambient music in a big way after a bit of a break. So I thought it would be fun to do a chill out session at Dommune. For this, I just hope people will tune in at home, or wherever they are, and be able to relax to some quality ambient and downbeat in the background. I am looking forward to sharing some gentle and beautiful sounds. More info

aq

And then next Friday 1 August, I am playing with my friend Wata at the Art Aquarium in Nihonbashi. This is a special event space that has been filled with fish, special lighting and Japanese summer decorations. It is a very beautiful and relaxed environment. And perfect for spacey music… I am going to be playing a set of deep ambient and synth music. This really is a great space, and I definitely recommend coming and checking it. It is nice even without good music, but Wata and I will make sure it is even better than usual! More info

 

Comments are closed.