UN mix for Smoke Machine

UN48

 

I’ve got a new mix out as part of Smoke Machine’s UN series. This is actually my first full ambient set online in more than a year, the last one being my Mysteries of the Deep mix from December 2014. The mix was recorded live at one of our Sound Garden parties in Tokyo late last year. Returning to our original home of Orbit has been important for me, and I think the sense of comfort I had being back there was an important condition in allowing this set to take shape. It subsequently became somewhat of a blueprint for my new year’s performance at Berghain. So if you are wondering what I did there, it was basically a 4 hour version of this. I’m also happy to have this mix with Smoke Machine, as I will be playing an ambient set at their Organik festival in Taiwan on 30 April. I’ve been wanting to visit them for a long time, and I am really excited to finally be going. This is a recording I have listened to a lot. I am really happy with it, I think it has a strong flow and structure to it. If you need to zone out or escape, I suggest giving it a try.

 

Comments are closed.